Arsenal News

Arsenal name Europa League squad – Alexis Sanchez included as well as a number of youngsters

Arsenal will take part in the Europa League this season for the first time in Arsene Wenger’s reign.

They will face Colgone, Red Star Belgrade and BATE Borisov.

Today they have announced their squad for the group stage of the competition and it is as expected, but there are plenty of youth players included that could get a chance to shine if Wenger decides to rotate the squad during the competition.

The likes of Reiss Nelson, Ainsley Maitland-Niles and Eddie Nketiah could all be involved after impressing for the under 23s.

The following players make up the 45 man squad:

Goalkeepers – David Ospina, Petr Cech, Deyan Iliev, Matt Macey, Ryan Huddart, Hugo Keto

Defenders – Mathieu Debuchy, Per Mertesacker, Laurent Koscielny, Rob Holding, Nacho Monreal, Shkodran Mustafi, Calum Chambers, Hector Bellerin, Sead Kolasinac, Toljai Bola, Chiori Johnson, Tafari Moore

Midfielders – Aaron Ramsey, Jack Wilshere, Mesut Ozil, Granit Xhaka, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Francis Coquelin, Mohamed Elneny, Krystian Bielik, Charlie Gilmour, Marcus McGuane, Reiss Nelson, Ben Sheaf

Forwards – Alexis Sanchez, Alexandre Lacazette, Olivier Giroud, Theo Walcott, Danny Welbeck, Chuba Akpom, Pelenda Da Silva, Aaron Eyoma, Edward Nketiah, Joseph Willock


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *